Grand Canyon Trip

Probably one of my favorite trips yet!

My husband Joel and I decided to plan a couples retreat with two of our closest friends to the Grand Canyon, Lower Antelope Canyon and Horseshoe Bend.

img_0483

We drove from the Greater Phoenix area and stopped at the Grand Canyon. It was my first time seeing this “eighth” wonder of the world and boy was it beautiful. I actually teared up a bit while gazing out awe of how magnificent it was.

img_0296

After viewing the beauty that is THE Grand Canyon, we headed off to our hotel in Page, AZ. Page was such a cute town and we had a blast checking out all the local restaurants.

We then ventured to Horseshoe Bend where we took this awesome raft around the Salt River.

img_0360

I did however loose my favorite hat on the trip, but it was totally worth it.

img_0343

We then drove down to Lower Antelope Canyon and got a tour of amazing red rock canyon.

IMG_0599.jpg

Such an amazing trip and I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a beautiful adventure!

Leave a Reply

